Poll

Would you use private jets if the cost was $4 per flight?

Yes
68 (94.4%)
No
4 (5.6%)

Total Members Voted: 72

Voting closed: August 01, 2014, 11:01:29 AM

Author Topic: Private jet flights for four dollars  (Read 5939 times)

ch12

• Pencil Stache
Private jet flights for four dollars
« on: July 02, 2014, 10:21:41 AM »
I have an embarrassing Anti-Mustachian desire: if I had exorbitant amounts of money, I'd use private jets (probably shared with other people). I really like the JetSuite company, and I think that they do a good job.

As a Fourth of July promotion, they are letting people take private jets for $4 through their SuiteDeals (where they have to fly an empty jet between paying passengers who are paying normal rates). Normally, you can get an entire jet for $536 and change via SuiteDeals.

If private jets cost you only $4 per flight, would you use them?

http://www.today.com/travel/last-minute-july-4-weekend-travel-deals-1D79851271

kyleaaa

• Bristles
    • Kyle Bumpus
Re: Private jet flights for four dollars
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2014, 01:31:45 PM »
Umm, yeah. Who wouldn't?

rocksinmyhead

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2014, 01:36:13 PM »
I would do it once (well, round-trip) for the novelty factor. not unlimited times because it's pretty horrible for the environment. but I can see the appeal :)

firelight

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2014, 01:47:47 PM »
Yeah, especially if it is flying empty otherwise!

zolotiyeruki

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2014, 02:08:44 PM »
Wait, you can book the entire jet for $536?  Sheesh, if I were travelling with my family, I'd take it at *that* price!

rocksinmyhead

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2014, 02:10:59 PM »
Yeah, especially if it is flying empty otherwise!

oh, good point!

ch12

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2014, 08:41:20 PM »
Thanks, everyone. I value that the majority of you have said yes. :)