Author Topic: People buy into this????  (Read 24516 times)

mensa

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
People buy into this????
« on: March 29, 2013, 10:30:45 AM »
http://www.shopmaclarenbaby.com/BMW-Buggy/MV000031,default,pd.html

I'm not a parent, so I had to check to see what a "normal" stroller might cost.  They apparently start around $20 and go up from there. The BMW stroller? $385. But it's got insignia!

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: People buy into this????
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2013, 12:43:17 PM »
Some people buy into the idea that you have to spend money on your infant to be a good parent.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Bearblastbeats

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2013, 12:44:55 PM »
$385 dollar stroller and it doesnt even come with seat warmers and spinners on the wheels? Must be the base model.

sheepstache

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2013, 01:34:04 PM »