Author Topic: Paying for a Cuddle.  (Read 6904 times)

Indexer

• Handlebar Stache
Paying for a Cuddle.
« on: January 12, 2015, 08:18:47 PM »
http://www.wsj.com/articles/professional-cuddlers-embrace-more-clients-1420759074?mod=trending_now_3

$80 an hour for someone to just lay there and hold you.  Clothes stay on.  $400 for the whole night.

I'm not sure what is more surprising, the fact that it exists, the number of people doing it, or that it costs $.

tracylayton

Re: Paying for a Cuddle.
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2015, 08:22:06 PM »
I've been paying a man to touch me once a month for the past 5 months (my massage therapist, Bart). At $35/hr plus tip, I think I'm saving myself a lot of headache.

kudy

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2015, 08:23:03 PM »
I had heard of cuddle parties where unacquainted people would get together and hold each other, but this is the first I've hard of the paid service!

Russ

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2015, 08:45:10 PM »
Why pay for cuddling when you can get it free from the internet

http://cuddlrapp.com

innerscorecard

• Pencil Stache
    • Inner Scorecard - Where financial independence, value investing and life meet
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2015, 01:30:22 AM »
Ha, I thought of posting that here, too. I guess it's the endpoint of our services-based economy. At the very least, it seems like a decent side gig.

It's also interesting to me from a business perspective that this is unregulated. It actually seems like a case of disruption of prostitution by a substitute good that is superior from a regulatory perspective!

Adventine

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2015, 03:20:58 AM »

It actually seems like a case of disruption of prostitution by a substitute good that is superior from a regulatory perspective!

Making the world a better place, one cuddle at a time!

fantabulous

• Bristles
    • My Crappy Little Blog
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2015, 01:12:55 PM »