Author Topic: No, I won't buy into your MLM  (Read 639042 times)

I'm a red panda

• Walrus Stache
Re: No, I won't buy into your MLM
« Reply #50 on: March 21, 2017, 09:45:49 AM »
In defense of LLR- their TC make amazing maternity leggings for me- the waist band is really comfortable.  But so do VIV collective on Amazon for half the price, though the waist band isn't as nice.  And the amazon ones are holding up better to washing. (I've been rotating 5 pairs of leggings for 2 months now, no real pants. LLR is not going to last much longer.)

FireHiker

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #51 on: March 21, 2017, 09:47:16 AM »
Wine parties were pretty popular in my neighborhood for awhile.  The wine was ridiculously overpriced.  $25 was the low end bottle, and really no different from a $6 yellow tail.

The cost to host the party was a bit high, as you had to buy all the food- but the wine for the actual party was a good deal something like $50 for 6 bottles?  So we hosted one just as a way to have people over. It was fun. 

But I'm glad that trend is over, because now DH is back to buying in the $15 range, not the $40 range!

Yeah, I enjoyed the one wine party I went to since it was zero pressure and an excuse to have a get-together next door, but I like my $5.99 Riesling from Costco better!

mm1970

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #52 on: March 21, 2017, 09:51:50 AM »