Author Topic: Mustachian Confessions.....  (Read 27923 times)

viper155

• Bristles
Mustachian Confessions.....
« on: May 29, 2014, 09:11:14 AM »
As I'm rather new to all this Mustachian stuff but I am also inherently frugal, I often slip up in the quest of being more Mustachian. There are some things I just refuse to give up like the occasional cup of Starbucks. And sometimes, I'm a car clown. And sometimes I over tip......Lets hear some of your recent anti-mustachian faux pas!

odput

• Bristles
  • "I reject your reality and substitute my own"
Re: Mustachian Confessions.....
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2014, 09:37:53 AM »
I guess someone has to break the ice...

A couple months ago, my wife and I bought financed (the shame) a sleep number bed.  $7000 for a freaking mattress (I suppose also the mechanical stuff that moves the head and feet up and down, but still)

Although; she was pregnant when we bought it, and has been sleeping better ever since we got it, so I'd say the jury is still out on whether this was an investment in quality or blatantly antimustachian.

At least it was one of those cute "no interest if paid in full by XX/XX/XX" promotions, although it is still stupid consumer debt.
^me still trying to justify it in my own head

viper155

• Bristles
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2014, 10:01:43 AM »
I'm cured of the big stupid stuff....its the little ship that still needs work. Sleep well!

trailrated

• Handlebar Stache
  • a smooth sea never made a skilled sailor
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2014, 10:38:11 AM »
I buy a $1 scratcher every week...if I "win" a free ticket it usually just sits in my desk. Eventually I will go redeem them...hopefully.

GR

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2014, 10:41:51 AM »
Mine is car as well. My job requires me to travel between neighboring states and my company is too stingy to cover that for me. The work related travel means I have to pay out of my pocket for 2 or 3 night's stay in a hotel every week.