Author Topic: Huff Po Article - Quit Your Job and Travel in Your 20s  (Read 7018 times)

MrStash2000

• Stubble
Huff Po Article - Quit Your Job and Travel in Your 20s
« on: November 09, 2014, 06:16:16 PM »
I love travel but I am seeing this face punch article make the rounds on Facebook.

Basically travel now - Because you will never get ahead and work forever.

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/6068002?ncid=fcbklnkushpmg00000023&ir=Good+Newsl][/url][/url]

imustachemystash

• Bristles
Re: Huff Po Article - Quit Your Job and Travel in Your 20s
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2014, 09:32:04 PM »
It seems like if you went traveling right after college you would lose some of the skills you trained for if you didn't use them.  I studied abroad a few times in college and I think that was a better time to do it.

EricL

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2014, 08:24:28 AM »
What the article should have said was skip college and travel the world. Travel is as great as the article claims. But traveling while interest on huge student debt mounts up isn't. Worse still if they travel on credit cards.

gimp

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2014, 11:39:12 AM »
Huff po is a rag, a steaming pile of shit masquerading as news - alternating between stealing articles and photos from various sources (eg, reddit), flamebaiting and clickbaiting with bullshit articles, attacking anyone who doesn't agree with tumblr tactics, and writing pity-me articles to kids my age about how everyone else sucks and the world is mean and we all so deserve more.

Do your best to ignore it entirely. I'd watch fox fucking news before I read huffpo, because fox news actually occasionally has news.

boarder42

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2014, 11:44:29 AM »