Author Topic: Guardian article on even the rich living paycheck to paycheck...  (Read 31980 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Guardian article on even the rich living paycheck to paycheck...
« Reply #100 on: January 23, 2016, 03:28:07 PM »
If they only interact with other 1%ers, do you think they find it a problem?
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

nobodyspecial

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #101 on: January 23, 2016, 03:58:39 PM »
My husband works in IT engineering and says at least 1/4 of the people he works with are somewhere on the Autism Spectrum - diagnosed or not.
That must be a remarkably diverse and unusual  IT department.

Ability to interact with the "other" (insert race, religion, language, disability, etc.) will be a mandatory skill in the future workplace.   
How is that a skill?

CindyBS

• Bristles
« Reply #102 on: January 23, 2016, 04:58:54 PM »
My husband works in IT engineering and says at least 1/4 of the people he works with are somewhere on the Autism Spectrum - diagnosed or not.
That must be a remarkably diverse and unusual  IT department.

Not the whole IT department, his particular subset which is very engineering oriented. 

[/quote]
Ability to interact with the "other" (insert race, religion, language, disability, etc.) will be a mandatory skill in the future workplace.   

How is that a skill?