Author Topic: Funny Lifehacker Post & Comments  (Read 8039 times)

Le0

• Stubble
    • My Path to Financial Independence in 2014

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Funny Lifehacker Post & Comments
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2014, 10:50:39 AM »
Yeah, any retirement calculation based on income is immediately suspect.

Comments are amusing.  It really is interesting to see how people think about money.  Quite different than those of us around here do.

I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

tariskat

• Bristles
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2014, 12:48:47 PM »
" I have no idea what percentage of my income goes towards the kids, but its a lot."

Perhaps having an idea of your spending would help you out then, lol.

I feel bad for them 😥

Elaine

• Bristles
    • Small Things Good
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2014, 10:41:57 AM »
Wow, the comments are ridiculous

Ambergris

• Stubble
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2014, 11:25:03 AM »
This is pretty funny.  However, I can remember when I thought that saving 20% of my income was impossibly ridiculously much, and had no idea how it was possible.  Times have changed, but everytime I want to laugh too hard at folks like this, I remember the ol' days...

Ayanka

• Stubble
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2014, 11:34:09 AM »