Author Topic: Free shipping was not free after all  (Read 25541 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Free shipping was not free after all
« Reply #100 on: October 27, 2016, 07:51:23 AM »

Oh?  What names would that be?

We were called apostrophes.

I have no clue what you're talking about.

I don't think this is productive to discuss any more, but if you'd like to continue, feel free to PM me.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Papa Mustache

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #101 on: October 27, 2016, 09:54:31 AM »
In case I didn't suggest this before (seems like I did) - get a folding luggage cart. Its what i used before my luggage grew wheels. Cheap, carries all those things you can't.

I have no idea how you can get on and off a bus if you can't lift your shopping but maybe that's an occasion for a taxi or Uber/whatever the other one is.

frugalnacho

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #102 on: October 27, 2016, 03:06:45 PM »

I would question how any adult would not be able to lift an envelope containing a tax return and probe for more details, very similar to what I did.  I believe it's relevant, because again, it's literally unbelievable to me.

Perhaps you could expand your mind then?

When several other posters confirmed the OP's basic premise, instead of saying "Oh, ok, perhaps I should reflect upon this previously unbelievable situation to see if I can comprehend how it might be possible" you continued to push the issue well past the point of politeness.

And now that it's been explained to you (again) by multiple persons, in multiple ways, and you still continue to disparage the OP, I think it's become a clear violation of Rule #1.