Author Topic: crypto is the new MLM  (Read 21481 times)

LonerMatt

• Handlebar Stache
Re: crypto is the new MLM
« Reply #100 on: February 05, 2022, 01:27:08 PM »
It's a good one though!

partgypsy

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #101 on: February 09, 2022, 09:34:37 AM »
I feel like we hit the "shoeshine boys with stock tips" moment yesterday when I got an email letting me know that there is now a new promotion available:  spend $5 or more ordering food on the Burger King app and, courtesy of BK and Robin Hood, you'll get an (unspecified amount of) crypto.

I am not making this up.
Every coin is 100% backed by onion rings!

lolol

and thank you folks for sharing the Remy videos, spot on.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2022, 10:06:17 AM by partgypsy »

ExShredder89

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #102 on: February 20, 2022, 12:14:50 PM »
So, funny story. I usually tell people I'm a mathematician, not a programmer, because I got tired of getting hit up by old high school buddies with stuff like "can you make my app idea? It's Facebook, but better? Why not? Okay, really, why not? It's just nights and weekends, dude, we could be the next Zuckerbergs!" :)

Nowadays people think that means I'm a day trader or do something in crypto. That I show up to the gym at like 2PM doesn't hurt. So people ask me if they should buy Dogecoin or Shibe, haha. I'll give them a "I don't do crypto, I'm not a financial manager type, it's high risk and you have to be okay with the high risk part" spiel, then next week find out they basically lost four figures since they asked me whether they should buy Dogecoin or Shibe.