Author Topic: What's your job title and how much do you earn?  (Read 349197 times)

hounton

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: What's your job title and how much do you earn?
« Reply #900 on: May 19, 2021, 09:27:45 PM »
high school chemistry teacher at a private all girl's Catholic school
72,000 plus 11k for summer school
Also, free tuition for my daughter which is 15k a year and the college counseling dept helped her get a college scholarship worth 250k
B.S. chem, Masters Education
I was a teacher in Peace Corps and they paid for my master's degree,  and I didn't have to do traditional student teaching.

Dr. Pepper

• Stubble
« Reply #901 on: May 19, 2021, 10:39:51 PM »
Update:

Job Title: Military Surgeon
Experience: 4yrs post residency
Salary: 187k + 60k (moonlighting, varies)
Education: BS/MD

Military has let me be debt free with no education debt and covered all health care, has really helped accelerate my family towards FI.

soily

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #902 on: May 20, 2021, 08:29:09 AM »
Job Title: Geotechnical Project Engineer
Experience: 5 years
Salary:  $84k base + bonus + ESOP + matching 401k (all dependent on company profitability)
Education: Master's

joe189man

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #903 on: May 20, 2021, 08:45:55 AM »
Title: Reservoir Engineer
Experience: 3.5 yr industry, 2.5 yr research
Education: BS/MS
Salary: $121k + 20% cash bonus + 20% RSU bonus + 6% 401k match
Area: MCOL

Update upon some raises over the last couple yrs

Title: Sr. Reservoir Engineer
Experience: 6 yr industry, 2.5 yr research
Salary: $170k + 30% cash bonus + 6% 401k match + 0.5% equity

@Roboturner is this a petroleum related position?

mizzourah2006

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #904 on: May 20, 2021, 10:03:44 AM »
Title: Principal Data Scientist
Salary: $160k + $10-$20k bonus
Education: PhD in Industrial/Organizational Psychology + self-taught programming/ML/DL
Experience: 5 years in I/O + 2 years in Data Science