Author Topic: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself  (Read 3317621 times)

canuckiwi

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself
« Reply #3600 on: February 27, 2018, 04:15:59 PM »
Hi,
I am a New Zealander now living in coastal BC. Recently laid off from a Mega corp job, but a Mustachian lifestyle means I can now spend some time mountain biking, renovating my house and hanging out with my children (while I decide what my next job/ training might be).
I have learned a lot from the forums over the years, and am looking to share any wisdom I might have gathered along the way.
« Last Edit: March 02, 2018, 01:51:56 PM by canuckiwi »

Old Ball Coach

• Stubble
« Reply #3601 on: February 28, 2018, 12:40:28 PM »
Hello all!

I'm a 43 year old teacher in the Midwest. Wish I would have learned about the MMM life sooner!

My details:

Married wife is an LPN. 2 kids aged 14 and 12.

Income - $103k combined

Assets:
403(b) - $58k
Roth IRA - $750 - Just started last year.
Wife's 401(k)  - $110k
Stock Account - $1,600 - Just started last month.
Home Equity - $43k
I also have a defined benefit plan through the state which will give me 75% of my salary after age 66.

Liabilites:
Student Loan - $7200 - $80/mo
Credit Card (yuk) - $10,200 - $350/mo
Car Loan - $2,800 - $300/mo (Will actually get this paid off next month! :o) Then will hammer credit card.
Home Mortgage - $111k - $716/mo PITI

My plan is to destroy that credit card debt within the year. Then aggressively load up my stock account with a mix of stock and bond index fund at 80/20 ratio. I'm also going to have a new driver in about 14 months as well that will need a vehicle to drive. I'm already searching through used car lots looking for something good yet reasonably priced.

Hopefully I'm making good decisions.  I plan on learning as much as I can through this site!

51cent

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3602 on: February 28, 2018, 02:01:16 PM »
Hello To All!

I'm an early 40's Husband and Father to 4 in NE Georgia.