Author Topic: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself  (Read 638639 times)

Spade pot

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • Who's the king of your satilite castle?
Re: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself
« Reply #3150 on: February 15, 2017, 05:22:52 PM »
Greetings,
Have been reading and taking advise from this forum for a couple of years and feel compelled to start giving back a little. Our family of three here in South Florida have made many significant lifestyle changes and much better decisions thanks to the people who post on this site. Thank you to all who have shared vital information about there lives and situations. I look forward to posting questions, answers and comments here in the future.

SwitchValor

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3151 on: February 15, 2017, 08:10:06 PM »
Hey everyone! I'm a 26 year old artist/model/actor who's new to the world of financial literacy and independence.

I've studied entrepreneurship for the past 3 years and have had some successes, but I realize that in order to truly free myself from having to create art for others I'll have to find a way to retire and fund my own projects.

I'm reading "Your Money or your Life" and doing my best not to blame or shame myself for not starting to save earlier, but I know that as I increase my earning ability and flex my frugal muscles, I'll be in a better place.

Looking forward to learning and contributing what I can!

Quimby

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3152 on: February 15, 2017, 11:50:59 PM »
Hi! I started reading the MMM blog two months ago and have enjoyed! Sent an article to my aunt today.

Shook my friends hand that I would try biking this year. Seems a pastime for mustachians so a relevant share/intro.

Thrilled to be here! What a cool forum.

Octotat

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3153 on: February 16, 2017, 11:57:34 AM »