Author Topic: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself  (Read 3315953 times)

tc_traveler86

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself
« Reply #200 on: August 10, 2012, 04:23:23 PM »
Hi!
I'm Tanya, I'm an international grad student in the US.
Love the blog and will probably post a long version of my financial situation shortly looking for specific advice.  So far the general advice I've obtained from MMM blog posts, comments and forums has helped trim some fat from an already lean budget.   

kkbmustang

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #201 on: August 11, 2012, 01:21:25 PM »
Hi-

I live in Dallas, Texas with my husband and two kids. I found MMM from No More Harvard Debt and read it from post number one through present day in the last few days. I dream of FI but we have a long way to go and a lot to learn from MMM and you all.

« Last Edit: September 21, 2012, 11:26:10 AM by kkbmustang »

JasonB

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #202 on: August 15, 2012, 11:06:02 AM »
Hello,

I'm Jason, a 25 year old in the Northeast US. I graduated from a Big 10 school 2 years ago with over 57K in student debt. I'm down to about 52K now. I'm off to grad school in about a week. Luckily, my tuition is paid and I'll have a cozy stipend (more than my full time job paid). While I doubt I'll erase my student debt while pursuing a masters, I am determined to at least make a huge dent in it through all the badassity I can muster.

-Jason

Jaherman99

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #203 on: August 15, 2012, 07:12:01 PM »
Hey there!  I've been lurking around for quite a while.  I'm in IT like many of you here, down in the Tampa area. My name is Jeff, and I started seriously cleaning up my financial life about a year after getting a divorce from a marriage of 20 years.

I came out of the divorce with a boat payment, dock fees, a car payment, a two mortgage house and barely a break even budget.