Author Topic: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself  (Read 3316024 times)

Fortuna

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself
« Reply #1150 on: March 12, 2014, 08:16:29 PM »
Hi Everyone - been a reader of the blog for probably about 6 months and have not really checked out the forums yet so thought it was about time.  I am married no kids and live in Toronto, Ontario Canada area.

Looking forward to chatting with you all and specifically the other Canadian readers so we can learn from each other what works well for the Northern Mustachians!

Fonzico

• Stubble
« Reply #1151 on: March 13, 2014, 09:33:56 AM »
Hello Everyone!

I'm Fonzico, a 28 yr old married Canadian. I'm pretty lucky in the fact that my parents raised me on the frugal side of things (nothing like MMM, but much better than the Standard Consumer Lifestyle) with a strong aversion to debt. My husband and I graduated from University with a mere $6,500 in student loans combined, which we are in the process of aggressively paying off, and should be done with by the end of summer 2014.

Our next goal will be saving up for a down payment on a house. Our dreams of FI involve one day owning a homestead and living a more-or-less off the grid lifestyle, so that is the ultimate motivation for us.

We're only at a 25% savings rate right now though - I just found MMM about a month ago, and am working on getting it together - the satellite TV will be cancelled as soon as the Stanley Cup is over (ahhh, compromises!), the phone bill has already been reduced a smidge, and we are looking for a second bike and have committed to using self-propulsion as much as possible this summer to get started on breaking the car addiction.