Author Topic: Recommendation? FIRE Familiar Fee-based Fiduciary in Boulder/Colorado area?  (Read 1853 times)

akuamunki

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Hey All,

First post here, been following this whole mustachian thing for a while. Just about a year into taking this FIRE stuff seriously. I have been saving, maxing 401k, investing in index funds in a taxable TD Ameritrade account. The key thing I know I am not doing correctly is taking advantage of tax advantaged accounts (IRA, Roth IRA, HSA, Post-tax 401k etc). I am new to US so the tax system is convoluted, everything I have been doing DIY so far, but for this I want some help.

Can anyone recommend a 'fee-based fiduciary financial advisor familiar with fire' (*alliteration ftw), preferably someone who is aware and familiar with FIRE approaches, rather than only focused on traditional retirement goals and timelines. Ideally this person would be based in Colorado, in Boulder / Longmont / Denver area, as in pre-covid days I would like to discuss things in person, though everything will obviously be online for now.

Topics I want to discuss with them:
--Overall financial health and investing review
--Tax efficiency approaches to investing
--Best ways to automate saving to multiple accounts and allocating funds to max tax advantage
--Best ways to reduce my overall taxable income to put that spare cash to better work
--Ideally someone who also offers an end of year 'do your taxes' service too as they will be familiar with my situation.

Thanks for the help,
Steve

Chris @ Saturday Financial

• Stubble
Hey Steve!

I do personal finance consulting on the side and would LOVE to help with a 2nd pair of eyes on your situation. My service is not exactly what you've asked for, but I think it would cover 90% of the value you're looking for at less than 1/4 the going rate for a full-fledged advisor.

I sent you a DM with a few more details.

Cheers!

akuamunki

• 5 O'Clock Shadow