Author Topic: My girlfriend says I’m a hoarder, (all tools and supplies)  (Read 3081 times)

sealab2021

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
My girlfriend says I’m a hoarder, (all tools and supplies)
« on: February 22, 2021, 11:05:23 PM »
My girlfriend sees all my stuff and claims half jokingly that I’m a hoarder. I have, a table saw, multiple size drills, impact, oscillating saw, Dremel, hot knife, industrial sewing machine, hand held wood router, angle grinder with dozens of different discs, drill press, graco 390 airless spray machine, north star 4000psi power washer, circular saw and tons of nice PPE. I have lots of special types of  scrap exotic woods, pine, marine plywood, orbital sander, synthetic boards, aluminum plate. I also have almost every plumbing part or npt fitting you need. I have a massive tool box that has pretty much any normal person will ever need in their lifetime,Tons of painting supplies since I’m a painter by trade. In reality it’s all stuff we need to do our own work and save money. I rarely have to go out and get a special tool. I couldn’t imagine life without these tools, I would have to pay to get everything fixed and then be broke. I live in a 1000 square foot house and this is all crammed into a shed and a closet. I use most of this stuff every week, it has proved invaluable. I have saved countless thousands of dollars by having my own tools.

I would like to get a nice air compressor and spray guns but realistically I don’t have room. Also maybe a small brad nailer and a pneumatic impact.

What do you think? Am I crazy?

Tinker

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: My girlfriend says I’m a hoarder, (all tools and supplies)
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2021, 12:12:57 AM »
I use most of this stuff every week, it has proved invaluable.
if you really, honestly do - great
Otherwise consider storing unused replaceables on craigslist

sealab2021

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2021, 12:20:13 AM »