Author Topic: More Main Stream Media...The American Dream Is Too Expensive  (Read 116047 times)

Eric

• Magnum Stache
Re: More Main Stream Media...The American Dream Is Too Expensive
« Reply #100 on: April 29, 2016, 01:08:11 AM »
There is a reason why people from all over the world pay cash for healthcare in the US.
There is a reason why Canadians drive over the border and willing to pay cash to get American healthcare.

You seriously believe that?  I have some land for sale in Florida that you might be interested in.  Although you'll have to act fast because I have a lot of foreign investors interested in it.

I used to work in a hospital in upstate New York and we constantly had Canadians showing up.  We moved, and now my wife works in a hospital center where they have a whole floor dedicated to high income cash paying people.  Many come from all over the world for medical care.

I talk from experience and knowledge of the medical system.  Where are your facts Eric?

I would bet you literally all of my money that more people leave the US for medical care then travel to the US for medical care.  Probably by a factor of 10.  What do your anecdotes facts say about that?

EnjoyIt

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #101 on: April 29, 2016, 01:35:31 AM »
There is a reason why people from all over the world pay cash for healthcare in the US.
There is a reason why Canadians drive over the border and willing to pay cash to get American healthcare.

You seriously believe that?  I have some land for sale in Florida that you might be interested in.  Although you'll have to act fast because I have a lot of foreign investors interested in it.

I don't know that answer, but I do agree, plenty of people go south for elective surgery.  I have seen many complications from this process.  I will admit that I do not see the ones without complications since they have no reason to seek medical attention.

My point still stands that very rich people come to the US for medical care.