Author Topic: Is this forum broken?  (Read 49733 times)

kworthington

• Systems Administrator
  • Administrator
  • 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • Systems Admin for MMM
    • Kevin Worthington
Re: Is this forum broken?
« Reply #100 on: April 23, 2013, 08:31:26 AM »
Yesterday was my first day posting on the forums. I made posts in a few different threads. Those threads had subsequent posts in them that appeared when I was using the "Unread posts" search. When I clicked on the thread, it was as if my post had never even occured. After refreshing the thread, I was able to see my post and the subsequent post. I had to refresh several threads to get new posts yesterday.
This should be fixed now. Thanks for reporting it. (You may have to log out to get the changes, then log back in.)
Please feel PM with with any site issues. I have been handling System Administrator duties for MMM since mid-March 2013.

Joel

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #101 on: April 23, 2013, 09:22:17 AM »
Yesterday was my first day posting on the forums. I made posts in a few different threads. Those threads had subsequent posts in them that appeared when I was using the "Unread posts" search. When I clicked on the thread, it was as if my post had never even occured. After refreshing the thread, I was able to see my post and the subsequent post. I had to refresh several threads to get new posts yesterday.
This should be fixed now. Thanks for reporting it. (You may have to log out to get the changes, then log back in.)

Thanks - I will do that and let you know if I see anything again.

Joel

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #102 on: April 23, 2013, 09:51:53 AM »

Thanks - I will do that and let you know if I see anything again.

So I'm not sure if it seems to be 100% fixed. I signed out and logged back in. The search for unread posts is still not refreshing properly, neither is threads with new posts.

kworthington

• Systems Administrator
  • Administrator
  • 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • Systems Admin for MMM