Author Topic: Is Costco really cheaper?  (Read 36675 times)

GoCubsGo

• Bristles
Re: Is Costco really cheaper?
« Reply #200 on: September 14, 2018, 04:15:02 PM »
-Orgain Vegan Protein Powder (my family goes through pounds of it a month) -even Amazon comments say buy it at Costco (goes on sale every other month or so)

-OTC allergy products (yearlong environmental allergies for 2 family members) save $15 a month alone on that

- Sales on consumer products (Olay regenerist, Venus razors, Honest Company body wash, Breath Rite Strips,etc).  If you wait to buy these type of items when they go on sale 4-5 times a year I haven't been able to come close to beating those prices.

-Rao's tomato sauce.  Basically my favorite food item every brought to Costco ( I had been buying it for 10 years at 60% more than Costco prices)

Aldi and Amazon beat most of the food type items (although produce at Aldi is very hit or miss and I have 3 within 4 miles of me)

Dicey

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #201 on: September 14, 2018, 07:03:48 PM »
On the other hand, there is currently ZERO ice cream in the freezer right now, but a whole bunch of Talenti ice cream containers with various nuts and seeds stored in them.
Lol, I found some good flavors on sale at Target (Where I rarely shop) for 1.98 last Christmas. I bought a bunch and saved the cute containers. I now have about a dozen and a half or so. I use them to batch prep my husband's breakfast oats. I buy the oats and dried blueberries at Costco. The rest of the goodies come from the bulk section at Winco.