Author Topic: Children today could work until they are 100!  (Read 7626 times)

Jupiter

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Children today could work until they are 100!
« on: October 11, 2015, 04:28:09 PM »
Here's a link to the article: http://www.msn.com/en-au/money/personalfinance/children-today-could-work-until-they-are-100-predicts-futurologist/ar-AAfaXeA?ocid=spartanntp

Overall without even reading the article the title in my opinion it gives enough motivation for any young person who hasen't started saving in their 20's or 30's to quickly get started before it's too late and the rapid job shifts occur due to automation and the rise of deep learning: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4kyRyKyOpo

This may make me appear overconfident but luckily this article does not effect me whatsoever for at least the next 50 years due to current laws in Australia which prevent the automation of my job/career path in general. Just over a week ago I had been working in a dead-end 36K job for the past 3+ years which yes, was going to be safe but 36K just wasn't cutting it anymore for me. The only way to get better pay in that job was a further 4 years study in university that would only increase my income to 60K per year. My new job now earns me 30 - 150K per year (depending on the amount of business I get) with no extra study and its not a job that will go away in there near future either :)