Author Topic: Celebrations Thread  (Read 1648444 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Celebrations Thread
« Reply #550 on: April 29, 2014, 09:12:43 AM »
I think DH finally "gets" it! I've been talking about ER for a while now (found MMM about a year ago and had hoped to retire sooner than 'normal' for years) and I couldn't tell until last weekend if he was agreeing with me or doing the "smile-and-nod-and-slowly-back-away" you do with crazy people.
Last weekend we started talking about our retirement house and what we'd do when we retire and we're really on the same page. We're still a good 7 years from retiring but now that I know he's on board we can really start aggressively working towards ER.

On a different note: I did my first electrical repair this weekend. I rewired a bad light fixture and didn't zap myself and it even works!

Spouse on board is HUGE!  Awesome.  :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

prudence

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #551 on: May 01, 2014, 09:45:58 AM »
I finally hit the 50% mark on my stache. I'm halfway to retirement! I hope the second half builds faster with momentum :)

pthomasson88

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
    • Differently Social
First mini-milestone on my race to FI
« Reply #552 on: May 02, 2014, 08:40:03 PM »