Author Topic: Can you help me please locate this book (available only in Germany!)  (Read 4187 times)

Jess2014

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
http://www.amazon.de/B%C3%B6rsenkrimi-Ingeborg-Mootz-B%C3%B6rsenomi-bekannt/dp/B004GXLRFE

Hello Everyone :)

I'm trying to locate the above book and having tried all other avenues, thought I might try here on this forum, since it is an 'international' group of likeminded folk...

It's a 95 page paperback written by Ingeborg Mootz (I believe she may well have self-published).  The above link is for the German Amazon (I think) but the book is unavailable.  It wasn't published eons ago so I'm not sure why it is unavailable.  I'm not sure why the link is not showing 'live'!  I tried it twice...  Forgive me, I'm not a techie.

In a nutshell, this lady is a pensioner and only started investing in her 70s and has done very well; since I rather enjoy personal finance books, I'm particularly intrigued by this one and would love to read it.

I've had several people (locally) (who speak German - I do not) tell me that the book is only available in some universities in Germany.  Herein lies my dilemma...  Does anyone in Germany have any light bulb ideas on how I could possibly get my hands on a copy please? 

And now the answer to the obvious question you may be thinking :) (if I don't speak German, how can I read it?); I was thinking I'd have it translated at the college I attend by a fellow student (since it's relatively short :)!)

In anticipation, thank you very much for any advice you can throw my way in laying my hands on what seems to be a rather elusive book (understatement!)

Jess :)

AMandM

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Can you help me please locate this book (available only in Germany!)
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2015, 09:16:53 PM »
Could your college's library request it through inter-library loan?