Author Topic: Strength & Fitness 2017  (Read 77291 times)

EngineerYogi

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Strength & Fitness 2017
« Reply #850 on: October 17, 2017, 06:21:32 PM »
Last week:

4 cardio workouts, 30 minutes each, 3 times on the elliptical and 1 time on the Staircase machine

2 weightlifting workouts, 25 minutes each.

Taught 4 yoga classes, 90 minutes each class.
What style of yoga do you teach? Do you demo as you teach? (I'm a teacher too, but I had a baby a month ago and was on bed rest for the month leading up to birth so I've been out of commission.)

DavidAnnArbor

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #851 on: October 17, 2017, 06:41:53 PM »
Last week:

4 cardio workouts, 30 minutes each, 3 times on the elliptical and 1 time on the Staircase machine

What style of yoga do you teach? Do you demo as you teach? (I'm a teacher too, but I had a baby a month ago and was on bed rest for the month leading up to birth so I've been out of commission.)

Thanks, I teach Iyengar yoga, and am certified as an Iyengar yoga teacher. Ann Arbor was the first city that BKS Iyengar established his style of alignment oriented yoga back in the mid-1970's. bksiyengar.com

EngineerYogi

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #852 on: October 18, 2017, 06:58:42 PM »
Last week:

Thanks, I teach Iyengar yoga, and am certified as an Iyengar yoga teacher. Ann Arbor was the first city that BKS Iyengar established his style of alignment oriented yoga back in the mid-1970's. bksiyengar.com
I am familiar with Iyengar though I've never been to an actual Iyengar class. I love alignment based yoga. I teach power yoga, I got certified through CorePower Yoga which is a massive commercial yoga chain. Their business model is definitely more "gym yoga" in order to have a broad appeal but they teach alignment based yoga. Books by Baron Baptise and BKS Iyengar were both used for instruction.

MsPeacock

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #853 on: October 26, 2017, 06:02:24 PM »