Author Topic: Race from $2M to $4M...and Beyond!  (Read 1269633 times)

DavidAnnArbor

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Race from $2M to $3M.....and beyond!
« Reply #2100 on: December 16, 2019, 02:38:52 PM »
I certainly am sympathetic to NancyFrank's description of having, "succeeded despite years of misinformation, indoctrination, and school-imposed limitations"
Not everyone's experience with school was rosy and involved obstacle free opportunities for learning along with mentoring from teachers.

I did well in school but I had some negative experiences with some of my classmates and even one or two of the teachers. I think prejudice and classism was involved in some of these interactions.

As an aside, going to school offers the opportunity to learn soft skills, emotional skills on how to interact with others, assuming that the teachers and peers provide this chance.

Not that long ago I got a Master's in accounting at a local medium size college, and one of the professors used to roast the students in his classroom. It was really a repulsive display of raw power by the professor over the students.

EscapeVelocity2020

• Magnum Stache
    • EscapeVelocity2020
« Reply #2101 on: December 16, 2019, 03:02:10 PM »
https://dqydj.com/net-worth-percentile-calculator-united-states/

Who are the top one percent in America by net worth?
Net worth of over $10,374,030.10 would put a household in the top 1%.

There's also a percentile net worth by age calculator
https://dqydj.com/net-worth-by-age-calculator-united-states/

And a percentile income by state calculator
https://dqydj.com/income-percentile-by-state-calculator/

I can still be in the 1%, for the time being....

Bateaux

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2102 on: December 16, 2019, 09:26:16 PM »

Strangely every one I checked came back nearly the same.  93 to 95 percentile.

EscapeVelocity2020

• Magnum Stache
    • EscapeVelocity2020
« Reply #2103 on: December 16, 2019, 11:29:41 PM »