Author Topic: Mortgage Payoff Club!!  (Read 1077786 times)

Money Badger

• Pencil Stache
Re: Mortgage Payoff Club!!
« Reply #1800 on: January 27, 2019, 05:01:38 AM »
Thanks @megs and birdman!   You've got this and look forward to your victory laps here soon!

pdxmonkey

• Bristles
« Reply #1801 on: January 27, 2019, 10:29:26 AM »
Congratulations. Welcome to the club.

arob54600

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #1802 on: February 01, 2019, 03:24:31 PM »
Hey y'all!
I'm new to the thread.
We have had our mortgage for a year and a half and it currently has a balance of 129900.
Looking forward to being aggressive!

TexasRunner

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #1803 on: February 01, 2019, 03:51:58 PM »
Hey y'all!
I'm new to the thread.
We have had our mortgage for a year and a half and it currently has a balance of 129900.

Whats the current interest rate?

arob54600

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #1804 on: February 06, 2019, 12:27:59 PM »
Hey y'all!
I'm new to the thread.

Hey Texas,
Our interest rate is 4.5%. This is a purely emotional decision. I am well aware of the math behind keeping a mortgage for as long as possible and investing as much as possible instead of making extra payments. A year ago Boarder42 really convinced me that it's the way to go. But at the end of the day, we will have soo much more peace of mind, paying off our home. Even if we pay hard and get aggressive until PMI is gone and switch right back over to building our investments. Right now, we are focused on building net worth and there is more than one way to get it done :)

TexasRunner

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #1805 on: February 06, 2019, 12:32:59 PM »
Hey y'all!
I'm new to the thread.

Hey Texas,