Author Topic: Diet Evolution 1st Goal Weight Loss 2nd Goal Go Cheap  (Read 939 times)

kuritzl

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Diet Evolution 1st Goal Weight Loss 2nd Goal Go Cheap
« on: June 30, 2021, 01:01:20 PM »
I was overweight by 30lbs and took part in a weight loss competition at work.
I studied ahead of time to nail down some details.
Here's one: Eat Veggies or get scurvy. Turns out this doesn't mean everyday. You can miss vegetables for long periods of time.
Here's another: Meal x is most important, eat y meals per day. Not true, we are designed to store food, we are not the luckiest hunters.
Here is a 3rd: Lean labels are by weight percentage, not by calorie. Fat and Lean take up dramatically different volumes, and the calorie count is 9x for fat. For instance 97% Fat Free in a 100 calorie serving, means 3% fat x 9 = 27. This means that 27 of the 100 calories are from Fat ! Very deceptive. So choose 99% Fat Free Lean meats. Turns out breast cuts do best. Ground is worse.
Here is final: Don't add crap. Even the little spray that say 0 cals, well thats for a .3 second spray. That's not what you are doing. No one does a .3 second spray. All 3 of these (fish, chicken, turkey) create their own juice when cooked covered and will not stick to the pan, so go as pure as you can.
Given this info, the super weight loss diet is #1 choose between lean cuts of fish, turkey, or chicken, cook them in nothing. Stay at 500 calories per day. Have vegetables, fruit at some spaced out times. Once a week.
3600 calories = 1 lb
So a normal person burning 2000 cals per day, now runs a deficit of 1500. That means a 1 lbs every two days.
Yes, exercise, but it's only to fight the loss of muscle on such an extreme diet, it's impact on the weight loss is minimal.
Running or walking 1 mile is 100 calories. So even if you ran 5 miles per day, it's not much in the scheme of things, and it makes you hungry.