Author Topic: Eat All The Food In Your House - Take 2  (Read 1183423 times)

jkitiara

• Stubble
    • My journal: The Most Expensive City in the US and How I Got Here
Re: Eat All The Food In Your House - Take 2
« Reply #2100 on: February 11, 2018, 10:37:38 PM »
@Dollar Slice Thanks! Do I just throw the half can of tomatoes in a blender and add to soup? I've never done a tomato puree before.

Dollar Slice

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #2101 on: February 11, 2018, 10:48:17 PM »
@Dollar Slice Thanks! Do I just throw the half can of tomatoes in a blender and add to soup? I've never done a tomato puree before.

Honestly, I've always just bought a can of puree in the first place, so I'm not sure. I think the puree is a little more cooked down than the diced/chopped ones. Maybe someone else here has more experience with tomato substitutions...

4alpacas

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2102 on: February 12, 2018, 10:18:52 AM »
We're in the process of eating down on refrigerator and freezer (delivery of a new one on Friday).

I moved some Italian sausage and rolls to the fridge for dinner tonight.  I'll start a batch of taco chicken bowls tomorrow morning to use up a bag of frozen corn and two frozen chicken breasts.  I'll make some sort of smoothie with milk and the frozen fruit.  We don't have a yogurt, but I could add chia seeds to thicken the mixture.

So far, I've only spent $1.99 on groceries for February.  I bought a baguette.

Fresh Bread

• Magnum Stache
  • Insert dough/bread/crust joke
« Reply #2103 on: February 13, 2018, 02:23:06 AM »
We have two large bags on chocolate covered coffee beans (gifts). Any ideas? I've seen recipes where they are used as choc chips but coffee beans are so hard?? I'm thinking I grind them down then use as coffee powder in the cafetiere or cake type thing?

PoutineLover

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2104 on: February 13, 2018, 07:12:09 AM »