Author Topic: August: Commit to an Exercise Program  (Read 7056 times)

ender

• Walrus Stache
August: Commit to an Exercise Program
« on: July 15, 2018, 06:29:12 AM »
I will be starting P90X on July 30th (it's a Monday, close enough to August...). Who else wants to do something similar in August?

Doing this is going to kick my ass in a good way. I've basically become a complete couch potato type of person at this point in my life.

Who else wants in on this?

OurTown

• Handlebar Stache
Re: August: Commit to an Exercise Program
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2018, 12:56:27 PM »
I have started doing basic, very basic, weight training.  I think the video is titled "Absolute Beginners!"  It's still a challenge for me!  In all events, it's a dumbbell routine with some ab crunches at the end.  I'm trying to do alternating days, 3x per week.  As a male closing in on age 50, this is something I need to do.

haypug16

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2018, 07:48:02 AM »
I'm in! I am starting the Zuzka Light Bunny Slope (beginner's Workout) She has quick 20 min or less workouts but they are really intense.

ender

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2018, 07:49:30 AM »
I started this a week ago - have done now 7 exercises with P90X. I feel good about it.

Though I cannot do even close to the full workout for some of them :(

Cookie78

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2018, 10:41:07 AM »
I started this a week ago - have done now 7 exercises with P90X. I feel good about it.

Don't worry about not getting through the full workout. Keep with it and you will be astounded at how much better you get through it by the end.... especially with that damn Ab Ripper!

Oroadsm

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2018, 10:46:32 AM »