Author Topic: Share your granola recipes!  (Read 2522 times)

sonofsven

• Handlebar Stache
Share your granola recipes!
« on: October 06, 2023, 04:53:37 PM »
Anyone else make granola? It's my main snack/dessert food and I make a batch about every other week. I'm been working to reduce my intake of processed food for awhile, but I want more than fruits, veggies, and protein!

Here's my recipe that I've been doing for a few years now. Of course, all amounts are variable, but this is what works for me. It's pretty low sugar.

Please share yours!

Preheat oven to 200*

4 cups gluten free oats
1 1/4 cup walnuts ( I put them in a ziplock bag and roll them with a rolling pin to break them down)
1 cup shredded coconut (unsweetened)
1 cup coconut oil, melted
1/3 or 1/4 cup of real maple syrup and raw honey (total, not separate, I combine both ingredients in one 1/3 or 1/4 measuring cup)
2 tablespoons cinnamon
2 tablespoons vanilla extract
2 tablespoons diced fresh ginger
pinch or two of salt

stir well

I find this a good amount to spread on a standard cookie sheet (with a rim, otherwise it will fall off)

bake @ 200* for 1 hour 21 minutes (this may vary for you depending on your stove and your taste)

don't stir while on the baking sheet, let it set for an hour after removing from the oven and it will clump better, but don't wait too long or it will stick to the sheet

I often eat it with a little plain yogurt, or just by itself, or with fresh fruit.
« Last Edit: October 06, 2023, 05:38:48 PM by sonofsven »

Morning Glory

• Magnum Stache
Re: Share your granola recipes!
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2023, 04:58:13 PM »
Quite similar although I use butter instead of the coconut oil and usually add sunflower seeds and/or cashews to the mix.

jeninco

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2023, 05:23:22 PM »
Mix: