Author Topic: McDonald's app--great deals  (Read 1295 times)

Pizzabrewer

• Bristles
McDonald's app--great deals
« on: July 12, 2018, 07:49:41 AM »
I saw this on Doctor of Credit the other day.  Downloaded the app, they are offering some crazy good deals. 

The best deal on there is $1 for pretty much any sandwich, every day.  I think that runs through September.

This must be pretty new because the person at the counter was surprised when I scanned the barcode on my phone and the price went from $5.19 to $1.00.  Not bad for a cheap lunch.

I'm not much of a McD's person but I don't mind an Egg McMuffin or a double fish filet sandwich.  The artisan grilled chicken is kinda bad but still, at a buck, it makes a cheap lunch on the go.

teltic

• Stubble
Re: McDonald's app--great deals
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2018, 02:59:24 PM »
Yup!  I've been using the McDonalds app for a while now (~2 years).  My lunches are $2.16.  This $1 deal has been the best I've seen.  It is valid 1 per day until 9/30.  You better believe I've been eating McDonalds every day since this started (July 1). haha

Today I ordered:
$1 quarter pounder with chesse (normally $4.99)

Separate order
$1 sausage burrito
coupon for free drink

I order through mobile app, so I don't have to interact with humans or get questioned why I'm doing 2 separate orders.

Tuesdays & Thursday usually have free drink coupons (seems like a newer coupon)
Fridays are free medium fries (always been here... for at least the last year)
Free 6 pc. chicken nuggets when your major sports team wins the day before (Utah = Utah Jazz, San Diego = San Diego Padres).

DreamFIRE

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2018, 04:01:22 PM »
The artisan grilled chicken is kinda bad but still, at a buck, it makes a cheap lunch on the go.

I'm thinking the grilled chicken is the only sandwich I will eat from McDonald's.  Haven't had one for a couple years.  It would be worth a buck for sure.

Orin!

• 5 O'Clock Shadow