Author Topic: Making a $2 million deposit in your checking account  (Read 71476 times)

Gerard

• Handlebar Stache
    • Optimacheap
Re: Making a $2 million deposit in your checking account
« Reply #100 on: August 20, 2015, 09:50:25 AM »
Question for everyone:  what is the most money you've ever had down your pants?  I top out around $15k, but have a friend who has had 6-figures down there.  We are all very mature as you can tell.

I used to be a musician back in the days before widely available bank machines and such. We toured by greyhound. Sometimes I'd be in the back of the bus with the fruit pickers with $5K down my pants... uncomfortably often in fairly small bills. Probably some of the fruit pickers had even more.

edit: Man, just realized I posted roughly the same story twice in one thread. I must be more absent-minded than I thought...
« Last Edit: November 08, 2015, 11:25:37 AM by Gerard »

Wile E. Coyote

• Bristles
« Reply #101 on: August 20, 2015, 10:15:45 AM »
I had to carry about $20k in gold coins in downtown Baltimore once. It was terrifying.

Guys, I don't care how much was in your pockets.  It has to be touching your junk.

Do diamonds count?;)

Bajadoc

• Stubble
« Reply #102 on: August 20, 2015, 10:22:18 AM »
I have been using the same bank branch for many many years and the service was always polite, efficient and understandably impersonal. I live in a beach town so my uniform is rather casual, board shorts and a tee shirt. A couple years ago I deposited a check for several hundred thousand dollars. Now, every time I go into the bank I am greeted by name, usually by more then one employee and sometimes the manager shakes my hand. It kind of feels weird and I thought about changing branches but the people are so nice I can't leave.
« Last Edit: August 18, 2016, 05:35:44 PM by Bajadoc »

Bolshevik Artizan

• Stubble
« Reply #103 on: August 20, 2015, 10:50:26 AM »