Author Topic: First Foray into CC Churning!  (Read 22365 times)

frugalfoothills

• Bristles
    • Bulls, Bears and Beers
First Foray into CC Churning!
« on: October 02, 2018, 12:57:50 PM »
The CapOne Savor card is ridiculous as far as rewards go. First of all, 4% cash back on dining and entertainment, so for a single pringle Millenial like me (whose major non-critical spending goes to food/drink/fun), this card is a DREAM.

Secondly, there's a $500 cash back signup bonus if you spend $3K in the first 3 months of opening the card. I have rarely seen a cash back bonus that high for such a low spend! $1K a month? Most people hit that with basic utilities/groceries alone!

Anyway, I just got my $500 dropped into my bank account, and I'm hooked on the churn! Next up is a Wells Fargo cash back card, $200 bonus for spending $1K in 3 months!

I'm a newbie so I'm curious--to the veterans around here, what's the most you've made in a year off CC churning?

ketchup

• Magnum Stache
Re: First Foray into CC Churning!
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2018, 01:29:47 PM »
Very  nice!

Last year GF and I (2-player mode) made about $300 in cashback and $7,000 in various travel redemptions.  Still sitting on a few hundred thousand points of various flavors too.

HAPPYINAZ

• Bristles
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2018, 09:32:17 AM »
We have been doing travel hacking for a couple years now and it's amazing how much free money is out there!