Author Topic: Econo Eggs vs. Embarrassment  (Read 4030 times)

jnw

• Handlebar Stache
Econo Eggs vs. Embarrassment
« on: September 15, 2018, 10:02:39 PM »
I've never done this before but the deal was too good to pass up..

Aldi had a sale on a dozen eggs for 68 cents!  Anyways there was a limit of 6 dozen per customer!  I paid $1.38 per dozen last week and we ate like 4 dozen eggs between the two of us.  I had to figure out a way to get 12 dozen instead of six!

Anyways I got the customer in front of me in line to ring them up under them in a separate transaction, which I paid for.   So that's how I got 12 dozen eggs for 68 cents lol.

Would you do that to save $4 per week?  I didn't feel embarrassed at all, lol!  They had a lot of eggs there!

(Fortunately I have two identical efficient, yet inexpensive, fridges side by side, in a mirror image fashion with both handles facing each other  -- so lots of space it what is effectively a double wide fridge.)
« Last Edit: September 15, 2018, 10:13:46 PM by JenniferW »

YttriumNitrate

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Econo Eggs vs. Embarrassment
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2018, 05:39:40 AM »
Well that's just a gross amount of eggs. ;-)

Papa bear

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2018, 06:20:37 AM »
T

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

HAPPYINAZ

• Bristles
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2018, 07:02:42 AM »
Wow!  that's a lot of eggs.  But good job thinking outside the box :)   I bet the person who helped you didn't mind at all and probably enjoyed it. 

fuzzy math

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2018, 07:24:51 AM »
I’m still confused as to what the embarrassment would be about?
Asking a stranger to help?

Zamboni

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2018, 07:51:32 AM »
Well done.