Author Topic: Biked to work for 2nd time!  (Read 2425 times)

keyser

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Biked to work for 2nd time!
« on: August 23, 2020, 09:30:49 AM »
I just biked into the office! (Yes, it's a weekend. I am a lawyer) 6.6 miles and a couple of hills in 50 minutes. The itch to get an ebike is getting stronger...

HenryDavid

• Pencil Stache
Re: Biked to work for 2nd time!
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2020, 09:35:31 AM »
Way to go.
It gets addictive, you will find.

ixtap

• Magnum Stache
    • Our Sea Story
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2020, 09:50:17 AM »
It's always the hills. We live in a dip on the way up the hill. Even if I want to go down into the valley, I have to go uphill first!

Hope you arrived at work drier than I was when I got back from my ride this morning.

keyser

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2020, 11:53:27 AM »
Thanks ixtap & HenryDavid! The amount of focus at my desk right now is awesome -- like I gained 10 IQ points. Am going to have to give it a shot on a weekday next.

It's impossible to arrive dry - I'm in the South :).

ericrugiero

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2020, 09:44:02 AM »
I just biked into the office! (Yes, it's a weekend. I am a lawyer) 6.6 miles and a couple of hills in 50 minutes. The itch to get an ebike is getting stronger...

I'm jealous that you have a route you can ride to work.  The roads around my job are either narrow two lane curvy roads or busy two lane roads with narrow shoulders and lots of traffic.  Theoretically I could ride but it would be dangerous.  In your shoes, I'd very likely have an ebike so I could ride to work more.  That also allows you to use the motor more on the way in so you don't sweat as much and then work harder on the way home. 

Simpli-Fi

• Bristles
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2020, 10:00:29 AM »
in the south with hills?  where is this mythical place?

ixtap

• Magnum Stache
    • Our Sea Story
« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2020, 10:06:45 AM »