Author Topic: Bank account churning: how to make $1600 in a year by being organized  (Read 385391 times)

Padonak

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Bank account churning: how to make $1600 in a year by being organized
« Reply #1150 on: March 31, 2023, 12:04:13 PM »
Great info @JenniferW 
Approximately how much do you earn per year churning back accounts?

jnw

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #1151 on: March 31, 2023, 12:34:32 PM »
Great info @jnw 
Approximately how much do you earn per year churning back accounts?

Well this year, as of the past 45 days or so, I am lined up to get over $1400 so far for bank bonuses alone.  (Breakdown a few posts back in this thread.) And for the last post, stuff I'm considering now: that will add quite a bit more.  My goal is $5000 in income between bank, brokerage and credit card accounts this year.

Here is what I got the previous one year period; didn't do all that much last year.  I am new to this and really diving into it as of this year.

« Last Edit: April 02, 2023, 05:35:39 PM by jnw »

Michael in ABQ

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #1152 on: March 31, 2023, 09:29:09 PM »
I received a $325 for $1000 WF checking account flyer. The promo code was validated with email and zip but I was redirected to an error page telling me that I had to visit a branch. Meh, given the state of WF's systems, it needs to be $500 for me to visit a branch.

Has anyone had the recent WF promo codes work for them online?

I opened an account with WF a few months ago and met the requirements but haven't received the bonus yet.

Just got my $325 WF checking bonus. Looks like there's no early termination penalty but I'll leave it open a couple of weeks just to be safe before transferring everything out and closing it.

chasesfish

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #1153 on: April 02, 2023, 01:29:48 PM »
Question for the group?  Has anyone had to escalate an issue with Amex?  I keep hitting dead ends.