Author Topic: After an 80 pound weight loss 1.5 years ago........  (Read 2640 times)

Harrington

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
After an 80 pound weight loss 1.5 years ago........
« on: October 31, 2018, 10:15:39 AM »
I have managed to stay within a few pounds of my goal weight (175). I weigh myself every morning and that has really helped. I've failed miserably in the past to keep the weight off but I have finally figured it out. So don't ever give up if at first you fail.

pbnj

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: After an 80 pound weight loss 1.5 years ago........
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2018, 01:39:18 PM »
That is quite an accomplishment, you should be proud of yourself!  Great job

DS

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2018, 01:39:54 PM »
yasss

koshtra

• Pencil Stache
    • Mole
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2018, 02:15:46 PM »
Excellent. Congratulations!

Yes, it's totally doable. I've been maintaining a 70-lb loss for three months now (four?)

I was thinking about my previous failures in losing weight, the other day, and realizing that they were mostly necessary parts of the process. The last one was the one that "took," but it only worked because I of things I figured out or habits I modified in the previous attempts. Somewhere along the way, in the course of my "failures,"  I 1) learned to keep a kitchen in running order, 2) stopped drinking sugar-water in any form, and 3) stopped binge-eating altogether. All those things had to be in place before this last run was going to work.

Plus of course I just had to clear away wrong notions about how I might be able to do it, by trying them out. There's no way I could have known ahead of time that "just eating healthy and exercising" wasn't going to work for me, or that keto would suddenly blow up after four months of seeming to work beautifully. I had to run the experiments.

oldladystache

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2018, 05:11:17 PM »
Great!

Jon_Snow

• Magnum Stache
  • I am no man’s chair.