Author Topic: Has anyone invested in Jeff Brown's Bawld Guy Note Fund?  (Read 7865 times)

shanaling

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Has anyone invested in Jeff Brown's Bawld Guy Note Fund?
« on: November 01, 2015, 10:41:59 PM »
I've been looking into notes lately, and was wondering if anyone has any insights into this particular note fund. Thanks in advance!

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Has anyone invested in Jeff Brown's Bawld Guy Note Fund?
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2015, 05:38:14 AM »
Posting to follow.

I thought about investing with Jeff's previous note guy, then he had some problems with his company (IIRC someone within embezzling) and shut down, and I'm not a huge fan of the new guy Jeff's been using (new as in, two years or so).  But I'll be interested to hear other's perspectives.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

brentwasham

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2016, 08:58:38 AM »