Author Topic: Who else is listening to the Choose FI podcast? Can we discuss?  (Read 42110 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Who else is listening to the Choose FI podcast? Can we discuss?
« Reply #50 on: September 30, 2017, 01:48:08 PM »
I love Brad, consider him a friend, and think it's great to have a couple new voices spreading the FIRE, as they say.
Anyway, there are some great guests and fantastic knowledge to be shared here.

That's a good way to put it. It'll resonate with some people, and it won't with others. That's okay. I'm glad they're doing it. :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Done by Forty

• Stubble
    • Done by Forty
« Reply #51 on: October 01, 2017, 09:44:17 AM »
Me, too. Honestly, I'm torn about how I feel about the show, as others have noted.

I feel like I should listen to it, so I will do so occasionally (e.g. - with ERN's episode...that's like must listen stuff for FIRE folks, as it points to his Safe Withdrawals series).

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #52 on: October 01, 2017, 12:28:37 PM »
It does make MadFI's podcast that much more impressive. That's pretty solid nearly every time.

But much less often, of course.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

tj

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #53 on: October 14, 2017, 12:33:23 PM »