Author Topic: Pressure cooker recommendations?  (Read 6548 times)

Alchemisst

• Bristles
Pressure cooker recommendations?
« on: May 31, 2019, 06:46:04 PM »
Am looking at getting a pressure cooker, I've never used one before so not really sure what to look for? I am thinking electric would be easiest to use as you don't need to monitor it like a stovetop one? Any thoughts on this one?

https://www.tefal.com.au/c/Cook4me-Black/p/7211001255

CowboyAndIndian

• Handlebar Stache
    • KOWines: Deep discount wine/spirits store.
Re: Pressure cooker recommendations?
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2019, 06:58:17 PM »
Get the Instant Pot. We have one which DW swears by!

The 6 qt one is on sale on Amazon for $69.99 (from $99.99). This is in the US, so dont know how Oz prices would be.
https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B00FLYWNYQ/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

GuitarStv

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2019, 07:01:33 PM »
If you can't find an Instant Pot in Australia, Breville makes the same thing but calls it a Fast Slow Cooker.

Alchemisst

• Bristles
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2019, 07:40:52 PM »
Thanks, what's the different between the instant pot and a pressure cooker?

BrassyLass

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2019, 07:57:35 PM »
The Instant Pot is a brand of electric pressure cooker. I got one last year and I absolutely love it. I've had a stove top pressure cooker for years and the IP is so much better.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Hula Hoop

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2019, 04:11:41 AM »
The Instant Pot is a brand of electric pressure cooker. I got one last year and I absolutely love it. I've had a stove top pressure cooker for years and the IP is so much better.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk