Author Topic: Cheap phone service for AT&T phones  (Read 1338 times)

chowdan

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Cheap phone service for AT&T phones
« on: August 29, 2017, 10:45:02 AM »
Hey all,

My personal phone service is Google Fi. It works great, especially since my fiancee and I have been traveling Europe for almost 6 months now. Never had any problems in over 12 countries we've hit.

Now that we will be back in the USA for about 2 months before departing again, I am needing a phone service for my fiancee. She has a Samsung Galaxy S7 from AT&T.

I am looking to get her on a cheap plan that she can have unlimited texting/talk and 1 or 2gb of data. I would toss her on the Fi plan, but she'd be stuck with only a data plan.

Anyone have any suggestions? Republic Wireless & Twigby both are saying her phone is not compatible with their services.
24 years old, almost 25. Budgeting to flip the bird to corporate society let me cut the dock lines, and sail around the world on a budget, while living the high lifestyle.
Time is NOT money. Time is an irreplaceable commodity that can NEVER be replaced. Once its gone, its GONE. VALUE it before its GONE.

I.P. Daley

• Magnum Stache
  • Got that mustache feeling.
    • Technical Meshugana
Re: Cheap phone service for AT&T phones
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2017, 11:23:57 AM »
Check the links in the sigline, one of which is stickied in the Share Your Badassity subforum. There are a few solid, ethical choices with good support. Puretalk USA will probably be your best option, though. $24/month for what you're asking for.
Hi, I'm Daley, the Howard Cosell of MVNOs and the Technical Meshugana. I'm also the author of the Frugal Communications Guide and our own Superguide.

tralfamadorian

• Bristles
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2017, 12:55:42 PM »
Maybe check to see if her phone would work with Ting?  I picked them after reading Daley's awesomely thorough guide. 

mcluhan

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2017, 04:49:07 PM »