Author Topic: Buy It For Life!  (Read 300119 times)

FLA

• Pencil Stache
Re: Buy It For Life!
« Reply #250 on: August 19, 2015, 11:53:53 PM »
Dr Martens Buy It For Life

http://drmartensforlife.com/the-guarantee/

For life.
+1 Mine are 20 years old this year! (Shoe style)

I may have already said this, think of me as Dory on Finding Nemo, I apologize in advance if did.  Anyway, I have Doc boots and Mary Janes that I got 30 years ago. They could pass as gently used, certainly not 3 decades used.  I was a hospice home care nurse, hospice patients cannot shovel their driveways.  I wore the boots or the Mary Janes depending on amount of snow.  Better than Bean boots.  I have always loved my Mary Janes and I wore them as regular shoes, not snow shoes, until I was around 35 and I gained weight, felt dowdy, my clothes for work really did not go with the shoes. So relegated to weekend use and snow. 

then I had teens and they found Docs and now I am not allowed to wear mine no matter how bad it snows because I am embarrassing myself.  Same thing with Converse. DD wants my mary Janes and I will not do it, solely because of how they handled the situation, if she had said, "cool mom, can I borrow?" no prob.  "OMG, take those off, you are too old for those, OMG," gets her brother, tag teamed making fun of me.  I am purposely putting the Mary Janes in a special place and DD can have them when I am below ground.

I also have a pair of less heavy, Doc-y style shoes that don't have the tread, just comfy work shoes, 15 yrs old, still wear them.  Oops, I mean I am still allowed to wear them

smalllife

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #251 on: August 20, 2015, 04:58:05 AM »
I walked through the soles if my rainbows in a couple of years, so it must depend on foot patterns.

Thegoblinchief

« Reply #252 on: August 20, 2015, 11:28:02 AM »
Does anyone have experience with Duluth Trading garments? The longevity seems to be a selling point of theirs.