Author Topic: Identity struggle post-FIRE  (Read 4245 times)

verntc

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Identity struggle post-FIRE
« on: September 10, 2020, 05:11:00 PM »
New to the forum and glad I found it!

My story: Through my life I have more followed opportunities as they presented themselves rather than setting up a bunch of concrete goals. I have an MS and PhD in Ecology and have managed to land at a lot of great institutions and positions along the way. I always had a lot of fun at my jobs and treated each one like a new adventure. I am a natural toiler and pride myself on being hyper-organized and a great multi-tasker, just by sheer determination. I always pictured myself working until a ripe old age. FIREing was never even a blip of an idea for me.