Author Topic: Why can't I watch Netflix on my netbook?  (Read 19935 times)

Tami1982

• Handlebar Stache
    • Disabled Girl on Fire
Why can't I watch Netflix on my netbook?
« on: January 03, 2013, 10:12:07 PM »
I would very much like to watch netflix while I walk on my treadmill only my netbook bogs down every time I try and the screen goes into super slow motion and sometimes the machine freezes.  Anyone know why this is happening?  doesn't feel like lag, and my internet speed and connection is great.  I am computer stupid:/

Emachines netbook, windows 7, n270 intel atom processor, 1gb memory, 250gb hard drive.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Why can't I watch Netflix on my netbook?
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2013, 10:18:59 PM »
Graphics card may not be very good.  Have you checked for updated drivers for it?
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Will

• Pencil Stache
  • What the deuce?!?!?
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2013, 10:28:21 PM »
I'd like to know why the free version of Hulu can't be watched on Roku.

Tami1982

• Handlebar Stache
    • Disabled Girl on Fire
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2013, 10:52:27 PM »
I had not, but will try to figure out how to do that.  LOL  Get back to you momentarily.  Okay, I've made sure all hardware updated, and now I'm going to make sure software updated!

Tami1982

• Handlebar Stache
    • Disabled Girl on Fire
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2013, 10:52:54 PM »
Agree, Will!  That cheeses me off too. 

Tami1982

• Handlebar Stache
    • Disabled Girl on Fire
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2013, 11:01:16 PM »