Author Topic: What are the realistic impacts of a Trump presidency?  (Read 498068 times)

gaja

• Handlebar Stache
Re: What are the realistic impacts of a Trump presidency?
« Reply #1550 on: January 30, 2017, 02:56:53 PM »
Apparently a real affect of DT presidency is liberals buying guns
http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-38297345

Dude, you laugh, but I'm considering it.

Other side of the pond here, but the last time dear neighbour Russia got fascist friends, it didn't turn out so good for us. I've been considering getting a hunting license for several years, maybe it is time to do that now. And hide a couple of radios around. 

t5inside

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #1551 on: January 30, 2017, 03:03:01 PM »

Yep same here. I already picked out what I'm ordering and just need to call the local FFL. I didn't expect MMM to be my reminder!

Cranberries

• Stubble
« Reply #1552 on: January 30, 2017, 03:04:52 PM »

I am doing those things--and will keep at it-- but it feels like it won't be enough. :(

I am finding that directly engaging is helping a lot with the despair. I just spent most of the weekend at SFO. One thing they never tell you is that activism can be really fun. The connection with others is awesome, the chants and music can sweep you along, the signs and direct actions are often hilarious. It's really, really hard for me to stay inspired and hopeful when I'm trying for the sixth time that week to get through to my senators, but much easier to do so when I am surrounded by three thousand people bouncing to a brass band, and sharing food and struggles and joys with all of the people around me.

BrightFIRE

• Stubble
« Reply #1553 on: January 30, 2017, 03:25:36 PM »
before 46% of American voters decided Trump was what we needed