Author Topic: Weird fourm coversations - has the community gone soft?  (Read 61906 times)

slappy

• Bristles
Re: Weird fourm coversations - has the community gone soft?
« Reply #500 on: September 15, 2017, 09:26:53 AM »
Anyone have a link to the posts discussed above with Lhamo & Frankiesgirl?

I think this has the all caps Lhamo response. It also has the image of a facepunch from one poster.
https://forum.mrmoneymustache.com/case-studies/case-study-$800-000-in-debt-and-where-to-start/

Basenji

• Pencil Stache
« Last Edit: September 15, 2017, 09:31:31 AM by Basenji »

Goldielocks

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #502 on: September 15, 2017, 09:52:50 AM »
I've noticed a few good facepunches recently. Llamo gave one in all caps about car payments in a case study. Gave me a warm fuzzy.

I've always refrained from diving into giving advice here, like someone said upthread, because I don't feel like I'm an expert. But maybe I'll chime in on the case studies more to encourage/punch newbies.

I've noticed some lately as well. Frankiesgirl has had some great posts. Another person actually posted a picture of a facepunch.
That's funny. During the same time, I gave a whiny newb a suggestion of a facepunch and she complained to the mods. Several weeks later, she's all but disappeared. When I saw lhamo's CAPS, read FG's pithy responses, and saw the facepunch meme, I cheered.

Don't call the coroner just yet. The collective mind is far from life support.

:-)

I too, get my knickers in a knot when someone tells me to put on my big girl pants..... especially if deserved!
One needs to read Dicey over a few days to appreciate the humour.

Check2400

• Stubble
« Reply #503 on: September 15, 2017, 12:01:48 PM »
I have been following this post, and explicitly because Bracken_joy called us all out on not helping on case studies I made a point to try and give advice to the poster of the $800,000 referenced below.