Author Topic: Trump outrage of the day  (Read 779156 times)

Milizard

• Pencil Stache
Re: Trump outrage of the day
« Reply #7050 on: January 14, 2021, 02:29:36 PM »
I thought organic was a foodie thing.  It's political now?

I don't think it is actually a foodie thing, either. It is a trendy thing. Most don't even know what it involves (claiming no pesticides, for example, when actually they use different pesticides, many of which are more likely to leave a trace).
(Quoting this as the most recent part of this conversation)

The Qanon Shamon guy, I read is an anti-vaxxer, which I guess goes along with the organic thing.

Not sure the 2 go together.  I garden organically and I am a rabid pro-vaxxer. 

Makes more sense in that he listens to online nonsense for both politics and science.  Obviously an anti-masker as well.
Sorry, I didn't mean to suggest people into organic food are anti -vaxxers, just there is a correlation in the other direction.
Probably goes along with the fear of 5g as well.  All the Q nonsense. Organics being probably among the smallest and most benign parts of it.

(I do like organic food myself sometimes. Used to be more, but I got more price conscious on some things.)

ixtap

• Magnum Stache
    • Our Sea Story
« Reply #7051 on: January 14, 2021, 03:16:25 PM »
A Trump supporter from a non profit I participate in just shared an (old) article that starts out "I am an entertainment journalist who has had the privilege to cover Trump for the last decade. I never heard anything bad about him until he announced his nomination and I am paid to dig up the muck on people."

WHY DO TRUMP SUPPORTERS INSIST ON ANNOUNCING THEIR IGNORANCE LIKE SOME KIND OF FUCKING BADGE?!?

I just want the gaslighting to stop. If y'all want to use this ignorance as some kind of excuse so that you can now walk away from it all, I will do what I can to welcome you back to civil society. But everyone in my circle is doubling down and I am tired of the abuse.

scottish