Author Topic: Inheritance - Injustice?  (Read 38430 times)

Jamesqf

• Magnum Stache
Re: Inheritance - Injustice?
« Reply #100 on: April 03, 2014, 10:38:57 PM »
I have not stated what I believe on this thread, so please refrain from putting words in my mouth, thank you very much.

Then why are you keeping on with this bogus argument,  which - as I have tried to point out several times - even if it were correct, is irrelevant?  If I'm not to assume that you're numbered among the hard of thinking, what other alternative do I have, but to assume you're trying to distract us by flinging bullshit?

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #101 on: April 03, 2014, 10:40:59 PM »
MODERATOR NOTE: Cool it.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

SweetLife

• Bristles
« Reply #102 on: April 04, 2014, 08:32:28 AM »
James' philosophy is: if someone doesn't want to work anymore... they're wrong.

Now as to directing a comment to someone re their mothers, I've observed that a good many kids have absolutely no idea about what their parents really want (and vice versa, of course).  They just pick up on society's stereotyped notions: e.g. "You're old, mom.  You ought to be acting like a grey-haired old granny, and spend your golden years sitting in your rocking chair and knitting all day.  Or maybe some shuffleboard, if that's not too much excitment."