Author Topic: Does Charity Cause More Harm Than Good?  (Read 45690 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Does Charity Cause More Harm Than Good?
« Reply #200 on: January 12, 2016, 12:58:48 AM »
Oh and this thread is one of the most offtopics thread. This thread is some kind of moral dispute thread more or less and has very little to do with economics of earning money. That said maybe OP got it in the opening post don't donate is best from pure economical view.

Exactly, which is why it is in Off Topic.  This is where we discuss everything else.

(Which means you were pointing out the obvious).

It is now; at the time it was in General Discussion.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

RetiredAt63

• CMTO 2023 Attendees
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #201 on: January 17, 2016, 08:00:50 AM »
At what level of off-topicness do things become eligible for Off-Topic and not General Discussion?  We've had charity discussions on General Discussion before.  Just curious.

Off Topic has lots of interesting and wacky topics, I love this part of the forum.  The financial part of my life is basically on auto-pilot, I come here for everything else.

Oh and this thread is one of the most offtopics thread. This thread is some kind of moral dispute thread more or less and has very little to do with economics of earning money. That said maybe OP got it in the opening post don't donate is best from pure economical view.

Exactly, which is why it is in Off Topic.  This is where we discuss everything else.

(Which means you were pointing out the obvious).

It is now; at the time it was in General Discussion.

tlsv

• 5 O'Clock Shadow