Author Topic: MMM on Nightline! (May 12, 2015)  (Read 25096 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: MMM on Nightline! (May 12, 2015)
« Reply #50 on: May 15, 2015, 03:44:23 PM »
Website traffic is an okay indicator of growth.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

cerebus

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #51 on: May 16, 2015, 12:13:00 AM »
I think it would have had a bit more credibility if they hadn't done the "don't buy coffee out".

It is SUCH low hanging fruit that it is somewhat annoying as money saving advice.

It's low hanging fruit but if I judge by the eating standards of my colleagues, it can't be overstated. Every day I see these same guys popping over to the KFC for lunch or bringing in lattes from the coffee shop, then complaining about how hard it is to make it these days on a normal salary. These are mainstream 5 minute human interest news reports not deep diving investigations.

Spork

• Walrus Stache
    • Spork In The Eye
« Reply #52 on: May 16, 2015, 07:43:54 AM »
I think it would have had a bit more credibility if they hadn't done the "don't buy coffee out".

It is SUCH low hanging fruit that it is somewhat annoying as money saving advice.

It's low hanging fruit but if I judge by the eating standards of my colleagues, it can't be overstated. Every day I see these same guys popping over to the KFC for lunch or bringing in lattes from the coffee shop, then complaining about how hard it is to make it these days on a normal salary. These are mainstream 5 minute human interest news reports not deep diving investigations.